Skip to content

Flower Power

May 11, 2010

I’ve had a lovely weekend visiting my best friend in Norwich. The weather was pretty disappointing though – when is the Summer sun going to arrive and stay??

My friend, Kerry, had mentioned that she loves her garden and has started enjoying taking photographs of various flora and fauna she sees on her travels, as well as at home. As it was so cold and grotty outside I suggested that we set up our own home studio. After a few bits and pieces from my kit bag, Kerry’s little compact camera set to macro mode (the little flower symbol on most cameras) and a very brief lesson in home studio flower photography Kerry was soon snapping away.

We loaded her results onto my laptop where I performed a little of my mouse-clicking magic and we soon had a 12″ piece of art that she could be proud of (and I was proud of her!) that would be perfect for her newly decorated bedroom.

All of this was timed nicely to see a pause in the rain and make a dash to the pub 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

