Skip to content

Jess’ Portrait Shoot: Only Kids Allowed!

July 4, 2010

Yesterday I visited my old stomping ground in Bromley, to visit one of my very first clients. Jess is my old neighbour (and a great one at that – always on hand with a spare onion! Don’t ask, it’s our little joke!) and her kids have pretty much been my guinea pigs (excuse the related pun) ever since they were crawling.

Bromley Portrait Photography

Jess’ daughter is probably best known to my friends as being the face of Nikki Waterlow Photography, with her portrait being used on my business cards and website homepage. I think this was taken when she was about 18 months old. Jess still has this photo on her wall!

Nikki Waterlow Photography

I’m ashamed to say it’s been over a year since I last saw them all so was thrilled when Jess rang to book a children’s portrait shoot. Her son, 9, can be seen on this month’s special offer flyer and her daughter is now a whopping 7 ! (How old do I now feel!) 

Bromley Portrait Photography

It goes without saying that they have changed so much since I last photographed them.

I had great fun capturing them in the garden together, playing with their guinea pigs (which they adore) and listening to them talk about their passion for tennis and ballet (I’ll let you decide who is into what) while Jess did her weekly grocery shop! 🙂

Bromley Portrait Photography

Bromley Portrait Photography

Bromley Portrait Photography

Bromley Portrait Photography

Thanks Jess. I had a great time and it was great to catch up with you. I’ll be back to visit the guinea pigs soon, oh and the kids! 🙂

Look out for the rest of the pictures from Jess’ shoot, on our main website in a few weeks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tina O'Reilly permalink
    July 4, 2010 7:03 pm

    Wow! They look so natural, and relaxed in front of the camera. Aren’t they great kids too?!

  2. July 9, 2010 10:31 pm

    Thanks for popping along, Tina, to have a look at Jess’ photos. The kids were great. I think they had fun too.

Leave a Reply

