Skip to content

Tara & Ross Get Married

November 1, 2010

This weekend I had the pleasure of photographing Tara and Ross’ wedding in Maidstone; The Archbishops Palace and The Russell Hotel. I have been looking forward to this wedding all summer. This couple are an absolute hoot; always laughing. In fact, the laughter is infectious!

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Despite having shot lots of weddings, this one had a number of ‘firsts’ for me.

  • The first time the bride has been scrubbing the kitchen. On the morning of her wedding. In her veil!
  • The first time I have been asked to include the cats in the bridal prep photos! (Being a cat lover myself, I was very happy to oblige)

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

"My mummy looks like a Princess" said the lucky black cat!

  • The first time an ‘organised’ usher has carried a clipboard all day (Thanks for the chuckles, Ray, and helping us gather the guests for the group shots. Your shouting was very much appreciated)

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

  • The first time the bride has arrived before the groom. DOH!

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

This is the fun madness that surrounds Tara and Ross! Their family and friends were a fantastic lively crowd and were up to mischief all day, keeping me firmly on my toes!

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

It’s been really hard to choose the photographs for this sneak peek blog. There were so many lovely moments captured (amazed I was able to keep the camera still through all my giggling!) but here are just a few of my favourites which I hope sum up the day!

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Lots of laughter; even through their ceremony

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Maidstone Wedding Photographer

Thank you Tara and Ross for such a great day. You truly are a couple in love, who will be laughing your way into old age – together.

Look out for the rest of their wedding photographs, in the coming weeks, on our website.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alison Bateman permalink
    November 2, 2010 12:22 pm

    What gorgeous photos. Can’t wait to see the rest. Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. And the shot of the children is brilliant! My only complaint is that there’s none of me yet!

  2. Victoria Kerry permalink
    November 2, 2010 4:17 pm

    fab venue, yummy ushers, scrummy food, sintillating guests, beautiful couple……..what can I say – unreal day!!!!

Leave a comment