Skip to content

Helen’s Daughter: Mini-Model

November 8, 2010

This weekend, full of cold, I carried out a slightly different portrait shoot. I usually visit people in their home and take very relaxed portraits. Helen was after something different; photographs for model agency submission of her eldest daughter who is days away from becoming 5. Because model agencies have certain criteria for their photographs, then I suggested to Helen that she visit me in my own home, in Bexley; to make use of my plain backdrops and open space. 

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

Her little girl is beautiful and I am sure you will agree that she is of model standard. She had brought several outfits and loved dressing up and posing in each of them. Considering her age, she took direction pretty well and was keen to see the results of my bossiness each time, on the camera display!

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

Naturally, I didn’t just take the required agency shots, but also had fun letting Helen’s daughter lap up the attention by striking her own pose and encouraging her to spin.

This are some of my favourites from the shoot.

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

This last photograph is my absolute favourite. Beautiful dress. Beautiful girl. And I also feel this photograph has a beautiful calmness about it – not what you would expect from a photo shoot with a 5-year-old! 🙂

Bexley Children's Portrait Photographer

As usual, the rest of their photographs will be online in the coming weeks, so keep checking back. If you are a ‘fan’ on Facebook then you should see our announcement of when the web album becomes live.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

