Skip to content

Alison & Carl’s Family Portrait Shoot

November 30, 2010

Before I left the country, for snowy France, I made a trip to Orpington to photograph the two beautiful daughters of Alison and Carl. They looked angelic in their posh frocks but neither were too keen on having me point a camera at them. As with most young children, it took a while before they got used to me and relaxed in front of the lens.

Orpington Children's Photographer

Orpington Children's Photographer

It’s hard for me to choose photographs for these ‘sneak peek’ blogs. I always want to choose my own favourites rather than those ‘sellable’, smiley pictures that I think parents and grandparents will fall in love with. I think it expresses more about what I love in my photography work. I chose my favourites based on how they make me feel when I look at them. It just so happens that most of my favourites from this shoot were the serious looking ones! I like to consider these girls melancholy or deep thinkers 🙂

Orpington Children's Photographer

Orpington Children's Photographer

Orpington Children's Photographer

I love this photograph. Little girls don’t take long to perfect the look that wraps daddy round their little fingers!:-)  I should know, I still have my Dad wrapped!

Orpington Children's Photographer

Orpington Children's Photographer

Orpington Children's Photographer

I did a lot of catching up on work while away in France so Alison & Carl’s web gallery will be online any day now. Keep an eye out 😉

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Kerry Santucci permalink
    November 30, 2010 5:28 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous photos Alison. Which ones do you choose?! I love the catalgue pose from Charlotte but they are all beautiful as they are beautiful girls ;0) xxx

  2. Kelly Ferres permalink
    November 30, 2010 5:53 pm

    I love these photos, they are so natural and they bring out the natural beauty in both the girls. Really show you what the girls are thinking. They would make lovely Christmas presents too 🙂

  3. Allie Davis permalink
    November 30, 2010 6:49 pm

    Angelic! Fantastic shots, certainly makes you wonder what was going through their minds!!! x

  4. Rob McDonald permalink
    November 30, 2010 7:11 pm

    Great photos. They are beautiful little girls. Love the tints also and the catchlights in their eyes. Well done, love them

  5. Elizabeth Papps permalink
    November 30, 2010 10:25 pm

    Absolutely stunning! I love these photographs and the children are beautiful. Such a delightful memory to capture.

  6. Barbara Gregory permalink
    December 1, 2010 1:22 pm

    Love the second one of Charlotte and 1st one of Sophie but then Granny would say that!

  7. David Gregory permalink
    December 1, 2010 4:42 pm

    Really great photos of my two nieces!!! Sophie is growing up so quickly.

  8. Cecilia Tvingby permalink
    December 1, 2010 8:13 pm

    The photos are lovely and the girls are adorable!! Wish I could see them more often!

  9. Susana Gregory permalink
    December 2, 2010 9:27 am

    ahhhhhhh They are so cute! Would like to the see the whole session though : D xxx

  10. Nicola Price permalink
    December 2, 2010 4:40 pm

    Wow, these photos look great. I know that it was probably a very difficult job with Sophie and Charlotte to cooperate but the results are beautiful. They look very angelic, must take after their auntie x

  11. Martin Gregory permalink
    December 4, 2010 11:58 am

    Love the black and white ones, and wish i knew how you got Sophie to sit still and smile!!!!

Leave a Reply

