Skip to content

What Santa Brought Me

January 3, 2011

Like most people, there are always those odd random presents that are received over Christmas. These can fall in to two categories; The disastrous ‘What were they thinking?’ and the successful ‘I’d never have thought of this!’

My most random present this year was….Lego. This definitely fell in to the latter. ‘WOW’, I said 🙂

Lego photographed by Nikki Waterlow Photography

Harry Potter moves around the board collecting homework

I love Lego but have never owned Lego as an adult and never really expressed a desire to. However, for Christmas, I was given the ‘Harry Potter Hogwarts Lego Game’ (you build it and then you play the game). I am so excited to own this. I enjoyed every second of building it, playing it and have now dismantled it; working out when I can build it again 🙂

If I love something, I photograph it. Simple. Enjoy 🙂

Lego photographed by Nikki Waterlow Photography

Other characters include Ron Weasley, Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy

Lego photographed by Nikki Waterlow Photography

Dumbledore can also be added into the mix to spice up the rules!

Lego photographed by Nikki Waterlow Photography

The game is made up of moving staircases and classrooms

Tell me about your most random successful or unsuccessful present in the comments below (it might give me ideas for presents next year!) 🙂

Check out this cool Harry Potter Lego website

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

