Skip to content

Linda’s Son and Granddaughter

September 20, 2011

Lin and her husband Steve received a gift voucher from their family to have a portrait shoot of their granddaughter. So at the weekend I popped down the road, to Bexleyheath, to spend an hour or two running round the garden capturing this beautiful little lady. Her father, Tony, was also on board to help entertain and bring out the smiles of his daughter.

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

She is such a happy little girl and there wasn’t a single grumble from her as I followed her around with my camera.

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

I try to keep my photo shoots very relaxed, letting children play and interact with their family without my camera distracting them too much. I often attempt to manipulate children into the situations I require with phrases such as ‘play peek-a-boo with me’ or ‘can you see that bird behind me?’. Of course children, even the youngest of toddlers, are far more clever than I give them credit for and these sly tactics don’t work for too long before they cotton on to my game!

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

This final photo from my favourites simply warms my heart. I love the way that Lin’s granddaughter is looking at her. It’s like they are sharing such a special moment between the two of them (even though Tony is clearly involved – howling with laughter :)). I have a similar photograph of myself with my Nan and it’s one that I cherish.

Bexleyheath Family Photographer

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicola Askham permalink
    September 20, 2011 6:23 pm

    What beautiful photos (as always)

  2. Gemma permalink
    September 20, 2011 9:30 pm

    Lovely photo’s.xx

  3. Joan McDonald permalink
    September 21, 2011 11:51 am

    Love the photos (as always) looks like a fun day was had by all.

  4. Rob McDonald permalink
    September 21, 2011 6:09 pm

    What lovely photographs

  5. Erika permalink
    September 22, 2011 9:20 am

    Wow, she’s just gorgeous!
    You must be so proud of her.
    She looks so angelic.x

  6. Lin permalink
    September 25, 2011 12:47 pm

    Lovely photo’s, can’t wait to see the rest of the photo’s

  7. Sam (uncle) permalink
    September 25, 2011 12:50 pm

    Brilliant photo’s, wish I was there on the day!

  8. Brenda Bristow permalink
    September 26, 2011 11:19 am

    These lovely photos have really captured what a pretty, happy little girl Abbie is.

Leave a Reply

