Skip to content

Amanda & Paul’s Family Portrait Shoot

October 24, 2011

This weekend I visited Amanda, Paul and their son, just down the road near Bluewater, Kent. They had received a gift voucher from their friends and opted to have it when their son was around the one year mark.

Dartford Children's Photographer

He’s still not walking so it was a less physically demanding job than some but, what do they say; ‘Don’t work with children and animals’?? On this shoot I had both! Amanda and Paul wanted their much-loved (and very patient) cat, Garfield, included in some of the shots. We all know how independent cats can be, so this didn’t always work as well as I had hoped! 🙂

Pet and Children Photography

Amanda and Paul’s son is lovely and a joy to work with. Too inquisitive to make smile all the time but it didn’t matter, he is cute whatever expression he makes 🙂

Dartford Portrait Photographer

Here are just a few of my favourites from the shoot, including Garfield at his best!

Family Portrait Photographer

Pet and Children Photography

I think this final one is my favourite. I just love the way this little boy looks engrossed in his book and, holding it himself, he looked adorable. 🙂

Dartford Children's Photographer

Make sure you leave a comment below. Perhaps let me know which one of my favourites is YOUR favourite 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nanny Bucket permalink
    October 29, 2011 8:50 am

    What lovely pictures. Its goood to see George has started his studies early and will no doubt be an expert in The Gruffalo.

  2. kevin & natalie permalink
    October 29, 2011 3:13 pm

    They are all so good, I don’t think I can chose the best one. They do definitely show Garfield doing what he does best. As for George I love him to pieces anyway. Can’t wait to see them all.

  3. Auntie Caroline permalink
    November 2, 2011 6:19 pm

    Well what can I say, our little man looking gorgeous as ever I love the up close and personal one at the begining best but they are all fab and obviously Garfield is looking his best in them all too 🙂
    Lovely pics can’t wait to see them all

Leave a Reply

