Skip to content

Pose for the camera: Kids PhotoBooth

July 12, 2012

I’ve been playing around with a few photography ideas recently; some new products, different genres and this time it was props.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: PhotoBooth

Photobooth Props

PhotoBooth’s have become quite popular at corporate events and weddings. Most often the props are actual items like hats, feather bowers etc. I spent two days putting together some 2D props and allowed my niece and nephew to have a play with them in order to create a different sort of kids shoot.

At 4 and 6 they are pretty much the perfect age for this type of shoot. They appeared to have an understanding of what I was trying to achieve and with some guiding heckling from my sister, we were able to encourage some great reactions from them.

This was the first shoot I’ve done of this kids this age, in a studio setting. I’m already keen to do my next one and put into practise what I learnt from this shoot.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: PhotoBooth

The kids had great fun and watching them had my sister and I on the floor in stitches.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Photobooth

Children can be so expressive with their faces, something we lose as we grow older, so I think this is a great way of capturing their humorous reactions and characters.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: PhotoBooth

Nikki Waterlow Photography: PhotoBooth

We had a lot of fun. Thanks Jacob. Thanks Emma. I promise to have more props for you to play with next time. xx

Nikki Waterlow Photography: PhotoBooth

I’d love to know what you think of these. If you fancy a shoot like this, then get in touch 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

