Skip to content

Wow! This one’s a beauty.

July 23, 2012

My godmother, Kerry, and her partner after many many years together are finally tying the knot this August. They’re having a really small, intimate wedding with just immediate family followed by a party for family and friends. Sadly, due to working at the Olympics, I won’t be able to make the Lancashire bash. 😦

Kerry found her perfect wedding ring (they skipped the engagement part) while on holiday in the Caribbean.  She asked me to take some photographs of it for insurance purposes. I was more than happy to whip out my favourite macro lens for the job 🙂 Even Kerry was amazed at the level of detail I was able to capture compared with her little compact.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Insurance

I’m sure you’ll agree that this is an incredible piece of jewellery. I think it has quite a medieval feel about and I fell in love with it the moment I saw it.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Insurance

I wish Kerry & John a fabulous wedding day. So sorry that I won’t be able to attend the after-party but I wish you a long and happy life together. Love you both very much xxx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

