Skip to content

Nikki’s World: Conventions and Countrylife

September 18, 2012

Last week I felt as though I had travelled all over Europe in the space of 24 hours. This isn’t entirely true but I did travel from London-Amsterdam-Normandy in about 48 hours! The madness that is my World!

What took me to Amsterdam for such a short turnaround?? The very geeky IBC 2012 Convention. Hundreds of broadcasting companies, manufacturers, sparkly buttons, gizmos and….schmoozing.

Nikki Waterlow photography: Product Photography

A product close to my heart πŸ™‚

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Product Photography

Cool looking kit, if you like that sort of thing!

Believe me when I say that I only really attend for the freebies!!

Nikki Waterlow Photography

This year I managed an impressive supply of mints, pens, notebooks and lipbalm. But there is, in fact, a joint first place (simply because I can’t decide which is cooler!): a blue mini maglite and not one, but TWO inflatable beach balls πŸ˜€

No photos of these! I’m far too busy playing! πŸ™‚

France gave me a different pace of life, with a visit to Baby Cow Market and lessons in Cribbage….

Nikki Waterlow Photography

Nikki Waterlow Photography

Nikki Waterlow Photography

Nikki Waterlow Photography

Nikki Waterlow Photography

Nikki Waterlow Photography

What a week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

