Skip to content

Melissa & Matt’s Sneak Peek: 5 months

January 9, 2013

Where is the time going??

It seems only a couple of weeks ago that I was delightfully showing off newborn photographs of my new niece. Now I’m told that it’s time for her 5 month portrait session to match the two baby montages that my sister has of each of her other children!

So just before New Year, I headed to Billericay, Essex to carry out the 5 month portrait session….

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photography

Because my sister and brother-in-law want to keep the baby montages of all three children very similar then we kept the photographs simple (the first montage was created in the early days of my photography career!)

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photography

I love taking photographs of Isla. It’s interesting to see which sibling she most resembles depending on which facial expression she has. It’s going to be fascinating watching her grown to discover the similarities not only physically but mannerisms and character.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photography

Some of the more humourous facial expressions and not uncommon from babies of this age who are so busy wriggling, squirming and ‘chatting’ away…

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photography

And something a little more arty 🙂 …

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photography

Now come on! Tell me how gorgeous my little niece is?? Leave me some comments below 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rob McDonald permalink
    January 9, 2013 8:36 pm

    Love the pics, can’t wait to see the rest.

  2. Jenna permalink
    January 10, 2013 10:20 pm

    Gorgeous x

Leave a Reply

