Skip to content

Sneak Peek: Nursery Valentine Sessions – will melt your heart!

February 1, 2013

Yesterday I revisited the Nursery to carry out some Valentine mini-sessions.

These kids are adorable. Photographing each and every child is a unique experience and that’s one of the things I love about my job. I have to adapt my shooting style and patter depending upon each child’s personality. Working this out within the first 30 seconds to get the best out of a mini-session is the real challenging part! 🙂

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Children's Portrait Photographer

The little boy above was pretty easy. Although not still for much more than a few seconds, he was full of smiles and giggles; makes my job incredibly easy. He looks one cool dude in his denim shirt too 🙂

The little girl below was such a joy to photograph. Being a tad older, she was keen to be a model for me and took instruction perfectly. I love the cute little attitude that comes across in her ‘scrunched nose’ smile. She’s going to grow up to be one sassy chick! I really hope to photograph her again in the future.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Bromley Photographer

Her younger brother was just as relaxed in front of the camera. Such strikingly blue eyes and great styling from mum in his chunky knit 🙂 Isn’t he adorable?? Just want to scoop him up for some cuddles!

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Bromley Photographer

Sometimes there are no other words to describe a child other than ‘Monkey’. And this next boy was one of those! He was much more interested in running off to play with all the nursery toys and children. So I think, between mum and me, we did pretty well to capture these sweet images. A little mischievous monkey but such a little heart-throb this Valentine 😉

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Bromley Children's Portrait Photographer

Nursery children are a bit too young to be  interested in posing with any props that I had so painstakingly made (LOL) but let’s be honest, they don’t require Valentine props to induce heart warming loveliness, do they??

Let me know what you think. I know that my photography style can be different to what people expect, if they haven’t seen any of my work. I’m always interested to get people’s feedback though 🙂

If you haven’t done so already, please check out my Facebook page. Come and say hello 😀

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jenny Groom permalink
    February 6, 2013 8:42 pm

    Well done on being able to capture George in the top photograph sitting still with a cheeky grin on his face

Leave a Reply

