Skip to content

Kelly & Lee’s Little Boy: Sneak Peek

August 7, 2013

A few weekends ago, I once again met up with Kelly, Lee and their family in a nearby park.

For this session we were just concentrating on their youngest boy. He had changed immensely since the last time I saw him; so responsive and smiley 🙂

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

He’s not yet sitting up unaided, so we were a little limited with positions to put him in but he cooperated with nearly everything we tried and kept his balance for a short time 🙂 (Don’t worry, Mum was very close to hand to stop him falling).

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

This session took on a slower pace for me than many recent sessions I’ve carried out. But a lot more of it happened at ground level – not ideal for me these days!!*

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

He is a gorgeous little boy; such beautiful, big eyes and the tiniest smile. Too cute!

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Baby Portrait Photographer

*Once again, thank you my fabulous assistant, Wayne. Now that I’m in my third trimester, photographing little people has become a lot more of a challenge. I can’t move as quickly as I could and getting up and down off the floor is a slow, unladylike process! It was incredibly beneficial to have Wayne on hand. He was my donkey (carrying my heavy bags), my legs (whenever I needed to grab a change of kit or my bottle of water) and my crane (when I needed help getting to my feet again!). Thanks Wayne. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    August 7, 2013 5:55 pm

    Love these pics. Really can’t wait to see the rest. He’s so gorgeous xx

  2. Kirsty watts permalink
    August 7, 2013 8:41 pm

    Beautiful photos of Ronnie. I love the first one of him being held up, the sky is a beautiful background. He’s such a cheerful chappy. X

Leave a Reply

