Skip to content

Charlotte & Kevin’s Family Portrait

March 10, 2014

I’m not really sure where the last 5 months have gone! I am thoroughly enjoying being a new mummy to my adorable baby girl but earlier this month, I returned back to the wonderful World of photography with a family portrait session for the equally wonderful Charlotte and Kevin.

Being a parent now, I can appreciate portrait photography in a whole new light. I’ve always know how important it is to capture a child in the here and now; capture their personality as well as the various expressions and behaviour that they lose as they grow.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Child Portraiture

I also now believe that it’s important to capture a little bit of who they are at this time of their life. I don’t necessarily mean their cheekiness, shyness or humour but what is important to them in their World.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Child Portraiture

That is exactly what I did with Charlotte and Kevin’s little boy; I captured what is important to him in his life…

His cars 🙂 (I loved cars when I was his age)

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Child Portraiture

His Mummy, Daddy and Grandad.

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Family Portraiture

And of course, his Monkey 🙂

Nikki Waterlow Photography: Child Portraiture

Considering his young age (he’s very tall!), Charlotte and Kevin’s little boy took direction (suggestions, really) very well and made my return to work very easy and….a lot of fun 🙂

Thanks guys. x

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2014 8:47 am

    so cute……made me smile

Leave a Reply

